Text Size   decrease font size increase font size

The Chief Administrative Officer is responsible for carrying out the policies and resolutions of the Board, for overseeing the day to day operations of the county, and for appointing the directors of the county departments. The Chief Administrative Officer makes recommendations to the County Board, implements its policies, provides leadership to the organization and assures effective delivery of county services.


County Administration is located on the Legislative Chamber level of the Omaha-Douglas Civic Center. Our phone number is 402-444-7025, our fax is 402-444-6559. Please send U.S. mail to us at:

County Commissioners
Administrative Office
Omaha-Douglas Civic Center
1819 Farnam Street, LC2
Omaha, NE 68183-0100


email: Administrative Office


Departments reporting directly to the Chief Administrative Officer include:

Patrick Bloomingdale 402.444.6237 Chief Administrative Officer
Cheri Albin 402.444.4079 Accountant
Sharon Bourke 402.444.6072 Agenda Specialist

Diane Carlson


Deputy County Administrator

Catherine Hall


Assistant County Administrator

Karen Cole 402.444.6428 Office Manager
Mike Dwornicki 402.444.4327 Internal Auditor
Kaieva Williams
402.444.7025 Receptionist
Janice Johnson 402.444.6391 Work Comp Coordinator
Joe Lorenz 402.444.6825 Budget & Finance Director
Darrel Neely 402.444.7940 Risk & Safety Coordinator
Marcos San Martin 402.444.5116 Labor Relations Specialist
Dianne Wallace 402.444.3523 IT Coordinator
Donna Wiman 402.996.8948 Accountant